Ottawa Confirmed as Second Leg of 2023 Pacific Four Series Location

Neil Kennedy
Neil Kennedy

Ottawa will host the next leg of the 2023 Pacific Four Series, World Rugby and Rugby Canada announced today. The USA Women’s Eagles are set to play Australia on July 8 and New Zealand on July 14 at TD Place in Ottawa, Canada. Streaming and broadcast details will be confirmed shortly. Tickets will go on sale April 27, 2023, visit for all the latest information. Both matches will be featured LIVE on FloRugby.

The USA Women’s Eagles will continue their Pacific Four Series tour following a 17-50 loss to Canada. The USA will reconvene this June to prepare for the final two matches, aiming for qualification to WXV1 in its first year. Kick off first against Australia, the USA will look to repeat their last win against the Wallaroos during the 2022 Pacific Four Series. 

In partnership with Mastercard, The World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2023 schedule optimizes and complements the existing women’s domestic and international competition calendars for 2023. The cross-regional, international competition also acts as one of the principal annual qualification routes for the top two tiers of WXV with the top three placed teams qualifying for WXV 1 and the fourth-placed team securing a place in WXV 2. 

Interim Head Coach Richard Ashfield’s comments ahead of the next leg of the Pacific Four Series: “The tour to Spain in March allowed us to bring some fresh blood into the squad. We hope that experience and the learnings from a tough game against Canada will allow us to continue to grow as a team as we progress in the Pacific Four against two more quality opponents.”  

2023 Pacific Four Series Schedule

Broadcast information TBA

April 1, 2023

v. Canada | 17-50 (L)

Location: Madrid, Spain

July 8, 2023

v. Australia | 4:00pm ET

Location: Ottawa, Canada

July 14, 2023

v. New Zealand | 4:00pm ET

Location: Ottawa, Canada